First visit in Leuven, Belgium

Hi,

I’m Travis! I’m travelling all around Europe to visit my fellow snakes and schools playing the Traffic Snake Game. Today I went to the city of Leuven. Leuven is located in Flanders (Belgium). Mobiel 21 organises the Traffic Snake (Sam de Verkeersslang in Dutch) there for the sixth school year  for more than 1000 schools. This is almost 50 percent of all schools in Flanders! Today the campaign was launched and I was invited. Some school children  spoke towards the city representatives who were attending the launch event. Children of 10 schools plead for safer walking and cycling routes towards their schools, so that everybody can easily walk or cycle to school. At the same time I met some fantastic children and we had some great photo-moments:

DSC_0682 DSC_0683 DSC_0688

Soon I’ll travel to other European countries, to see how you guys are doing. Hope to see you soon!

Greetssss,

Travis

 

Leave a Reply

